Thud!

Worlds come crashing down

Like sudden rain

Thud!

download

It makes me feel so petty

When the icecream container was half-empty

images

Not half full

And he couldn’t have asked

For what he says should be his already

Perhaps it should

But the key is courtesy

And knowing deep down we are the same

Or not so different

is-similar-to-symbol_318-58871

For those of us weighted wanderers

Our lack of wings prevents us from taking flight

For those who are short-lifed

Like Thud!

Whose light bones I will pack tight

Beneath the wet soil

Spirit so courteous

It slipped away before I re-entered the room

And while the smell of wet feathers remains

Stuck to your small frame

Thud! like other things has ended this week

But perhaps these things perpetuate

reincarnation

Reincarnate

In other forms and faces

We just see them differently when we know them

 

Drinking half-warm coke in the part

A friend told me she had always seen a person for whom nothing in life could be wrong

Rose and all

She saw an external image protected

In this world sometimes that glassy exterior is our only hope of survival

belle-beauty-and-the-beast-1

I don’t know if I felt grief

Or less that she no longer sees a girl with a rose and a smile

For whom nothing could go wrong

But that is life

Thud!

Our brittle-boned reality

Could change at any moment

For myself

I have my hope

All else may perish

But I cannot let go

This is more than who I am

The candle lit against the storm

images (1)

Leave a comment